Crossfit for Hope

Crossfit Simple participates in fundraisers for many worthwhile causes throughout the year.  I have not really participated in any of them so far, but Saturday,  June 9 at 10:00 am I am going to be doing their Fundraiser Crossfit for Hope.  I am a bit nervous about it but also excited.  This is definitely a cause I believe in as no one should have to suffer the loss of a child and sadly, too many do.

This will be the first Crossfit fundraiser where I am a participant. I really think the cause is a worthwhile one, and I hope you will help me reach my goal of $300 – the proceeds benefit St. Jude’s Research Hospital. Those of you who know me know that I really believe in supporting the fight against cancer – especially childhood cancer as I lost a good friend to cancer when I was young. I still miss him and it has been 20 years.

Your donation will help children survive cancer. Please help me make this endeavor successful by pledging – even if it is only $5. Each dollar will make a difference! Thank you so much for supporting me!

Click here if you wish to sponsor me and make a tax deductible donation to St. Jude’s Research Hopsital.

Leave a Reply

