My Dad Can Still Crack Me Up

Growing up, my dad spent a lot of time working on cars and reselling them, welding, and doing other things of that nature in the garage. My mother was never able to find funnels in the kitchen and bought knives constantly. She often accused him of stealing her knives and he would deny it.

She showed me today something she found in the garage – a HUGE bag full of kitchen knives! She said she yelled at him, shaking her fists at the sky and knew he was laughing at her from the other side.

My younger sister and I both laughed hysterically when we saw the bag full of knives.

At some point she is going to find a stash of funnels. I don’t know where and I don’t know when, but it is going to happen. And it will be hilarious.

Leave a Reply

