Mercury Retrograde

This Mercury Retrograde hates me and I think may want me dead.

Today’s bit of fun is that the telephone isn’t working, which is only necessary if I want to work at all this week.  The telephone people can’t even check out the problem until Friday.

Frustrated, I call my spouse in tears.  After listening to me freak out for a while he said, “What does a Jedi do when he can’t fight?”  This goes back to the one scene I remember from the first Star Wars Prequel.

“He paces angrily back and forth and occasionally pounds his fist on the force field,” I said.

“No, that’s what a Sith does.  A Jedi rests.”

Which is really good advice that I’m not going to take right away.  I also have a freelance writing job, some laundry that needs to be done, a house that needs to be cleaned, and some editing, so I won’t be bored, I’ll just not make any money.

 

 

 

 

I wrote a book – go vote for it so it will get published!

 

 

 

 

 

I wrote a book – go vote for it so it will get published!
Leave a Reply

